Project Description

Cygnific

Sanne Brandsma

Customer since:

2019

Location:

Amsterdam and Enschede

Sector:

Aviation services

Project:

Cygnific

Cygnific provides customer service for KLM, Air France and Delta Airlines, among others. The organization is a 100% subsidiary of KLM and has a very international character. At the offices in Amsterdam and Enschede, no fewer than 18 languages are spoken by the more than 1,000 employees of 34 different nationalities.

At Cygnific, all customer service contacts with travelers, frequent flyers and travel agents are handled, by telephone, email, social media and online chat.

MultiBel at Cygnific

The first contact with MultiBel was made in 2017 when they were looking for an emergency response system for emergency response. The radios for the emergency response team needed to be replaced and MultiBel seemed to be the solution. However, not all emergency responders at Cygnific had a mobile work phone. Partly because of the privacy of these employees, it was decided to purchase new, better radios.

In 2018, a project was started at Cygnific to create a new Business Continuity Plan. It is important for Business Continuity that a crisis team must come together very quickly. In the past, a telephone boom was used, but that did not work well enough. MultiBel emerged as a solution in the project. MultiBel currently contains 5 scenarios; Crisis team and a number of test scenarios.

The implementation of MultiBel has gone smoothly.

It is very nice that you can always call so that the helpdesk or account manager can think along or watch. MultiBel is very easy to use at the same time. The system works very intuitively: it has buttons and fields with a clear explanation.

A scenario is usually started via the app, but it can also be done by telephone or via the website. We have made a quick reference card for the employees to support them.

MultiBel application at Cygnific:

  • Emergency notification for Business Continuity

Projekt Beschreibung

Cygnific

Sanne Brandsma

Kunde seit:

2019

Standort:

Amsterdam und Enschede (NL)

Branche:

Luftfahrtdienstleistungen / Flugservice

Projekt:

Cygnific

Cygnific ist unter anderem für KLM, Air France und Delta Airlines tätig. Das Unternehmen ist eine 100%ige Tochtergesellschaft von KLM und hat einen sehr internationalen Charakter. An den Standorten Amsterdam und Enschede sprechen mehr als 1.000 Mitarbeiter aus 34 verschiedenen Nationen nicht weniger als 18 Sprachen.

Bei Cygnific werden alle Kundenservice-Kontakte mit Reisenden, Vielfliegern und Reisebüros über Telefon, E-Mail, Social Media und Online-Chat abgewickelt.

MultiBel bei Cygnific

Der erste Kontakt mit MultiBel erfolgte 2017, als das Unternehmen auf der Suche nach einem Alarmierungssystem für die Betriebsersthelfer war. Die Funkgeräte für die Ersthelfer mussten ersetzt werden und MultiBel schien eine Lösung zu sein. Allerdings hatten nicht alle Ersthelfer-Mitarbeiter bei Cygnific ein Mobiltelefon. Vor allem wegen der Privatsphäre dieser Mitarbeiter wurde beschlossen, neue, bessere Funkgeräte zu kaufen.

Im Jahr 2018 startete Cygnific ein Projekt zur Erstellung eines neuen Betriebskontinuitätsplans. Für die Business Continuity (Betriebskontinuität) ist es wichtig, dass ein Krisenstab sehr schnell zusammenkommt. In der Vergangenheit wurde eine Telefonkette verwendet, aber das hat sich für nicht gut genug erwiesen. Deswegen kam MultiBel wieder ins Spiel als Lösung für dieses Problem. MultiBel umfasst derzeit 5 Szenarien; Krisenteam und eine Reihe von Testszenarien.

Die Implementierung von MultiBel ist gut verlaufen.

Es ist toll, dass man das Team von MultiBel immer anrufen kann. Die Helpdesk-Mitarbeiter oder der Account Manager denken mit oder gucken etwas kurz nach. Die MultiBel Alarmierungslösung ist sehr einfach zu bedienen. Das System funktioniert sehr intuitiv: Es verfügt über Schaltflächen und Felder mit einer klaren Erklärung.

Das Starten eines Szenarios erfolgt in der Regel über die App, kann aber auch telefonisch oder über die Website erfolgen. Um dies zu unterstützen, hat Cygnific eine Kurzübersicht für die Mitarbeiter erstellt.

MultiBel-Anwendungen innerhalb von Cygnific:

  • Alarmierung für Business Continuity / Betriebskontinuität